Staff

Current Openings

Click an image to see contact information

David Beam - Senior Pastor
David Beam - Senior Pastor

Senior Pastor dbeam@hbumc.org ext. 1115

Molly White - Assoc. Pastor
Molly White - Assoc. Pastor

Associate Pastor mwhite@hbumc.org ext. 1114

Matt Ashburn - Assoc. Pastor
Matt Ashburn - Assoc. Pastor

Associate Pastor mashburn@hbumc.org ext. 1124

Laura Fine Ledford - Assoc. Pastor
Laura Fine Ledford - Assoc. Pastor

Associate Pastor lfineledford@hbumc.org ext. 1120

Stephen Aber - Assoc. Dir. Creative Arts
Stephen Aber - Assoc. Dir. Creative Arts

Associate Dir. Creative Arts saber@hbumc.org ext. 1116

Susan Baldwin - Dir. Communications
Susan Baldwin - Dir. Communications

Director of Communications sstevens@hbumc.org ext. 1135

Becky Balentine - InCrowd Min. Dir.
Becky Balentine - InCrowd Min. Dir.

InCrowd Ministry Dir. bbalentine1025@gmail.com

Rachel Carter - Dir. Youth Education
Rachel Carter - Dir. Youth Education

Dir. of Youth Education rcarter@hbumc.org

Mary-Kathryn Connor - Dir. Weekday Preschool
Mary-Kathryn Connor - Dir. Weekday Preschool

Weekday Preschool Director mkconnor@hbumc.org

Kelly Donaldson - Tech Arts
Kelly Donaldson - Tech Arts

Technical Arts Coordinator kdonaldson@hbumc.org ext. 1136

Cheryl Fortineau - Executive Assistant
Cheryl Fortineau - Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant cfortineau@hbumc.org (919) 832-6435 x1112

Doug Gill - Dir. Publications
Doug Gill - Dir. Publications

Director of Publications dgill@hbumc.org ext. 1126

Laurie Harrell - Dir. Children's Min.
Laurie Harrell - Dir. Children's Min.

Director of Children's Ministries lharrell@hbumc.org ext. 1113

Blair Holland - Dir. Contemporary Worship
Blair Holland - Dir. Contemporary Worship

Director of Contemporary Worship bholland@hbumc.org

Janey Hunter - Spiritual Formation Assist.
Janey Hunter - Spiritual Formation Assist.

Spiritual Formation Assistant jhunter@hbumc.org ext. 1147

Jerry Lachapelle - Wedding Coord.
Jerry Lachapelle - Wedding Coord.

Wedding Coordinator jlachapelle@hbumc.org ext. 1146

Tricia Ligon - Bus. Admin. Assist.
Tricia Ligon - Bus. Admin. Assist.

Business Admin. Assistant tligon@hbumc.org ext. 1132

Norman Morgan - Security & Maint.
Norman Morgan - Security & Maint.

Security and Maintenance Assistant

Marshall Parker - Bldg. Superintendent
Marshall Parker - Bldg. Superintendent

Building Superintendent mparker@hbumc.org ext. 1121

Amy Piland - Dir. Membership
Amy Piland - Dir. Membership

Dir. of Membership and Lay Involvement apiland@hbumc.org ext. 1127

Tim Price - Exec. Dir.
Tim Price - Exec. Dir.

Executive Director tprice@hbumc.org ext. 1143

Karen Skaggs - Dir. Preschool Min.
Karen Skaggs - Dir. Preschool Min.

Director Preschool Ministries kskaggs@hbumc.org ext. 1122

Anna Sledge - Nursery Coord.
Anna Sledge - Nursery Coord.

Nursery Coordinator asledge@hbumc.org ext. 1150

Mike Trexler - Dir. Creative Arts
Mike Trexler - Dir. Creative Arts

Director of Creative Arts mtrexler@hbumc.org ext. 1119

Robert White - Security & Maint.
Robert White - Security & Maint.

Security and Maintenance Assistant

Brooks Wicker - Controller
Brooks Wicker - Controller

Controller bwicker@hbumc.org ext. 1118