Staff

Click an image to see contact information

David Beam - Lead Pastor
David Beam - Lead Pastor

Lead Pastor dbeam@hbumc.org ext. 1115 Pastor David partners with lay leaders in discerning and casting congregational vision, promotes a healthy workplace environment for staff to grow and contribute effectively, oversees worship, and coordinates the Administrative pathway including maintaining faithful stewardship of church resources. He also provides counseling and support for the congregation.

press to zoom
Molly White - Pastor of Formation
Molly White - Pastor of Formation

Pastor of Formation mwhite@hbumc.org ext. 1114 Pastor Molly oversees Christian Education for adults, youth, and children, including book and Bible studies, small groups, UMM and UMW, Sunday School classes, and retreats. She offers spiritual support and direction to the congregation. Pastor Molly also serves as the church’s liaison with the NC Conference.

press to zoom
Matt Ashburn - Pastor of Outreach and Support
Matt Ashburn - Pastor of Outreach and Support

Pastor of Outreach and Support mashburn@hbumc.org ext. 1124 Pastor Matt provides pastoral leadership and guidance to the Outreach ministries of our church and envisions and implements missional activities locally, domestically, and internationally. He provides pastoral leadership and guidance to the ministries of Support within the church along with Pastor Laura, including overseeing visitations to hospitals and medical facilities, Stephen Ministry, and our church’s circles of care.

press to zoom
Laura Fine Ledford - Pastor for Nurture
Laura Fine Ledford - Pastor for Nurture

Pastor for Nurture lfineledford@hbumc.org ext. 1120 Pastor Laura comes alongside parishioners who need a pastor to listen, encourage and pray or who are navigating seasons of celebration or struggle including major life transitions. Pastor Laura is the point person for New Member Classes, funeral services, and new babies and baptisms. She assists with the Support pathway ministries along with Pastor Matt.

press to zoom
Stephen Aber - Assoc. Dir. Creative Arts
Stephen Aber - Assoc. Dir. Creative Arts

Associate Dir. Creative Arts saber@hbumc.org ext. 1116

press to zoom
Susan Baldwin - Dir. Communications
Susan Baldwin - Dir. Communications

Director of Communications sstevens@hbumc.org ext. 1135

press to zoom
Becky Balentine - InCrowd Min. Dir.
Becky Balentine - InCrowd Min. Dir.

InCrowd Ministry Dir. bbalentine1025@gmail.com

press to zoom
Rachel Carter - Dir. Youth Education
Rachel Carter - Dir. Youth Education

Dir. of Youth Education rcarter@hbumc.org

press to zoom
Mary-Kathryn Connor - Dir. Weekday Preschool
Mary-Kathryn Connor - Dir. Weekday Preschool

Weekday Preschool Director mkconnor@hbumc.org

press to zoom
Kelly Donaldson - Tech Arts
Kelly Donaldson - Tech Arts

Technical Arts Coordinator kdonaldson@hbumc.org ext. 1136

press to zoom
Cheryl Fortineau - Executive Assistant
Cheryl Fortineau - Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant cfortineau@hbumc.org (919) 832-6435 x1112

press to zoom
Doug Gill - Dir. Publications
Doug Gill - Dir. Publications

Director of Publications dgill@hbumc.org ext. 1126

press to zoom
Blair Holland - Dir. Contemporary Worship
Blair Holland - Dir. Contemporary Worship

Director of Contemporary Worship bholland@hbumc.org

press to zoom
Jerry Lachapelle - Wedding Coord.
Jerry Lachapelle - Wedding Coord.

Wedding Coordinator jlachapelle@hbumc.org ext. 1146

press to zoom
Tricia Ligon - Bus. Admin. Assist.
Tricia Ligon - Bus. Admin. Assist.

Business Admin. Assistant tligon@hbumc.org ext. 1132

press to zoom
Norman Morgan - Security & Maint.
Norman Morgan - Security & Maint.

Security and Maintenance Assistant

press to zoom
Jami Britt Noble - Director of Children and Family Ministries
Jami Britt Noble - Director of Children and Family Ministries

Director of Children and Family Ministries jbrittnoble@hbumc.org ext. 1147

press to zoom
Marshall Parker - Bldg. Superintendent
Marshall Parker - Bldg. Superintendent

Building Superintendent mparker@hbumc.org ext. 1121

press to zoom
Amy Piland - Dir. Membership
Amy Piland - Dir. Membership

Dir. of Membership and Lay Involvement apiland@hbumc.org ext. 1127

press to zoom
Tim Price - Exec. Dir.
Tim Price - Exec. Dir.

Executive Director tprice@hbumc.org ext. 1143

press to zoom
Karen Skaggs - Assist. Dir. Children and Families
Karen Skaggs - Assist. Dir. Children and Families

Assistant Director of Children and Family Ministries kskaggs@hbumc.org ext. 1122

press to zoom
Anna Sledge - Nursery Coord.
Anna Sledge - Nursery Coord.

Nursery Coordinator asledge@hbumc.org ext. 1150

press to zoom
Mike Trexler - Dir. Creative Arts
Mike Trexler - Dir. Creative Arts

Director of Creative Arts mtrexler@hbumc.org ext. 1119

press to zoom
Chris Varnson - Assoc. Dir. Youth Ministries
Chris Varnson - Assoc. Dir. Youth Ministries

Assoc. Director of Youth Ministries cvarnson@hbumc.org ext. 1125

press to zoom
Robert White - Security & Maint.
Robert White - Security & Maint.

Security and Maintenance Assistant

press to zoom
Brooks Wicker - Controller
Brooks Wicker - Controller

Controller bwicker@hbumc.org ext. 1118

press to zoom